top of page

A Cake Piece


Stuck between timeless chaos

A nation moved forward,

But in reality’s toss

The nation was a coward.

Strongly opinionated it was,

As divided as it stood,

Unwanted adamance- the cause,

Gnawing at the hoards and loot.

Beauty like gold chalices,

Now had lost its shine,

Fallen into the hands of fiends

Did it do some crime ?

Punished everyday for being the mother,

She watched ,broken into fragments,

As the heads lust on power,

It died in the hands of armaments.

She cried out loud, but wasn’t heard,

The voice lost, in the growing crowd,

Oh!she thought-

Will I be mercilessly murdered?

I walked up to her,bowed my head,

Sorry! Mother I didn’t do my best,

Told her last night I wept in my bed,  

I forgot my duty and took too much rest.

In confusion she said-

All I wish there was peace,

Not me being cut up like a cake piece.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faces

Dreams

bottom of page