top of page

In conversation with : thoughts

Updated: May 11, 2020

I know its funny how can one be in conversation with thought because thoughts are the things that create communication with all weird things and humans around us .


So I did this extremely stupid and at the same time relaxing exercise where I channeled all my inner zen power ( always wanted to use that term could never do that ) to become a person who is interviewing my thoughts .

I know learned people of this world, the staunch grammar nazis and the Millenials with bright pitch English will tell me its self-introspection. Well thank you so much can I still call it my Zen interview with my thoughts yes ? Of course because I ain't listening to your thoughts. (I know a lame pun so what I tried )

So, well this conversation with my thoughts was very not funny because I came to know that I had stored , that even if I cleared things out of this byte-sized memory bank I would never get space.

So it began with me asking my thoughts hey what's your name (i know stupid right but she replied MA @ 77- ya another stupid pun I know )

So basically it began with me casually asking my thoughts why the hell are there so many of you and why do make me confuse all the time because of it all the following listed matters below are when I am always confused and you are to blame ( mind it I asked it the same way)

1. Whether I am an ungrateful child?

2. Am I brat ?

3. Do I eat a lot?

4. Why can't I ever know who pretends and whose honest?

2. Why do I don't know how to read between lines

6. And lastly who in this world to trust and whom to not?


Funny enough she started laughing and said to me dear go find a therapist if you want those answers why come rack your thoughts that you haven't even acknowledged properly before. I am not your consultant to tell you these deep dark secrets buried in your heart. And she kept on laughing.

Well then they are my thoughts and they easily understood whats wrong . she said, Miss. To be lawyer: first things to learn is to take criticism and observe what good you can make out of them.


So what can I make out your advice to go to the therapist? She said you heard me wrong the second part was what was more important that you never acknowledged your thoughts.

Well they are my thoughts and easily understood whats wrong . she said, Miss. To be a lawyer: first things to learn is to take criticism and observe what good you can make out of them. have learned to care selflessly and have fallen into trouble many times. As for people, no one can always judge a person and that requires your thoughts to mature and have experience and my dear i am quite yound right now ( i mentally cringed at the pun my thoughts had shit i really had bad puns )

So on the contrary instead of being stupid and asking me the answers to these think what all your actions have been who you have dearly loved and who you have forgotten . Whom have you forgivven and who has forgiven you .Think about why the people who love you ,care for you do the same . Why does one smile while looking at you and why does one get anxious to know about your well being those people , that person out there or next to you has his/her reasons to believe in you so ,learn to believe in yourself just like them .


Honestly ,thank you thoughts for the nights you have comforted me and laid me to a peaceful sleep for in trying times when I am loat you help me come home , and will be home soon .


Love ,

Muskan

In conversation with: Thoughts

36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page